All Obituaries


Mary Ann Ringgenberg


Mary Ann Ringgenberg, 82, of Newton died on Friday, August 18, 2017, at the Mayflower Community in Grinnell.  A funeral service will be held at 11:00 a.m., Thursday, August 24, at the Wallace...

George Umbarger


George H. Umbarger, 87, of Newton died on Thursday, August 17, 2017, at Nelson Manor in Newton.  A funeral service will be held at 11:00 A.M., Wednesday, August 23, at the Wallace Family...

Leo Daniels


Leo Edwards Daniels, 80, of Reasnor died on Tuesday, August 15, 2017, at Mercy Medical Center in Des Moines.  A funeral service will be held at 10:00 a.m., Saturday, August 19, 2017, at the...

Robert "Bob" "Skip" Thorson


Robert “Bob” “Skip” Thorson, 90, of Newton died on Thursday, August 3, 2017, at Accura Healthcare of Newton West.  A funeral service will be held at 1:30 p.m.,...

James Bogart, Jr.


James Winston Bogart, Jr., 70, of Newton died on Wednesday, August 2, 2017, at Fountain West Healthcare Center in West Des Moines. A visitation will be held from 10 a.m.-12 p.m., Wednesday, August...

Sandra Pearson


Sandra “Sandie” Rae Pearson, 69, of Newton died on Wednesday, August 2, 2017, at her home.  A funeral service will be held at 11:00 a.m., Monday, August 7, at the Wallace Family...

James "Jim" Van Gorp, Sr.


 A memorial service for Jim will be held at 11 a.m., Monday, July 31, 2017, at the Wallace Family Funeral Home and Crematory in Newton. Memorials to the Newton Fire Department can be left at...

Judith "Judy" McMains


 A memorial service for Judy will be held at 11 a.m., Thursday, July 27, 2017, at the Wallace Family Funeral Home in Newton.  The family will greet friends from 10-11 a.m.,...

David Havens


David’s graveside service will be 10:30 a.m., Wednesday, August 2nd at the Palo Alto Cemetery in rural Newton. Family and friends will meet at the cemetery. In lieu of flowers the family...

Dorothy Tratchel


 A graveside service for Dorothy will be held at 10 a.m., Wednesday, July 26, 2017, at Vandalia Cemetery in Vandalia, Iowa. The family will greet friends from 5-7 p.m., Tuesday, July 25,...
Page 1 of 298

© 2017 Wallace Family Funeral Home and Crematory. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS